Watch the Pokémon World Championships 2016!

Watch the live action of the Pokémon World Championships in the streams within this article!

This weekend the fun starts with the annual Pokémon World Championships 2016! This event, hosted in San Francisco this year, is streamed live for the first time via official channels on Twitch (by The Pokémon Company International). The Video Game Competition (VGC; held in a Double Battle format and this year allowing for most Legendary Pokémon to compete), the Trading Card Game (TCG) and Pokkén Tournament all feature this year. Pokémon players from over 35 countries compete not just for the titles but for a slice of the $500,000 prize pool!

You can catch the Opening Ceremony on the main stream at 17:00 BST / 12:00 EDT / 09:00 PDT / 02:00 AEST. An hour later competition will begin, and continues until the 21st.

Watch the stream below! You also have alternate links to streams below for specific events (see the urls).

Watch live video from Pokemon on

Event Schedule

Day One (Friday in San Francisco):

Opening Ceremony
VGC Swiss Rounds
TCG Swiss Rounds
VGC Swiss Rounds

Day Two (Saturday):

VGC Swiss Rounds
Pokkén Tournament Finals (Senior)
TCG Swiss Rounds
Pokkén Tournament Finals (Masters)
VGC Top Cut

Day Three (Sunday):

TCG Finals
VGC Finals