Pokémon GO available in 31 new countries

Africa gets in on the Pokémon GO app.

Today Pokémon GO officially released in various countries of Africa – 31 of them, to be exact.

Trainers in Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Rwanda, Seychelles, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Chad, Gabon, Sao Tome and Principe, Egypt, Morocco, Botswana, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Cote d’Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mauritania, Niger, Sierra Leone, Togo, fill your backpack and get ready for a hike! Pokémon GO is available to download from Google Play and iTunes!

If you’ve waited this long in one of those countries to play Pokémon GO, check out our guide to the game!

Thanks to Achromatic for the tip.